Building a life

Been busy lately, and a phrase my mind’s eye pulled from some comment on a business article somewhere while doing my light morning reading has been haunting me:

“We’re trying to squeeze in a life somewhere between work and sleep”.

It’s sad. I never ever agreed that human beings were set up for the society we currently live in. It’s all so unintuitive. I’m getting flashes from that Black Mirror episode where the people cycle all day to get a golden ticket for a shot to get out.

I’m going too far down the rabbit hole. I need to sleep. I need to be up early for work tomorrow.

Irony.

Leave a Reply

